add share buttonsSoftshare button powered by web designing, website development company in India

Divisions In The Bible History Timeline

Wednesday , 15, April 2020 Comments Off on Divisions In The Bible History Timeline

Its Divisions: There are two chief branches in the Bible – the Old and New Testaments. This is more readily placed into perspective if it's recalled that the Old Testament was composed before Christ's coming, and also the New Testament later. You can get more information about the bible genealogy timeline via online sources.

The two Testaments are then split further as follows:

Old Testament (comprising 39 books)

  •  The Legislation – from Genesis to Deuteronomy (5 books)
  •  Historical Novels – By Joshua to Nehemiah (12 books)
  •  Poetical Books – By Job – Song of Solomon (5 books)
  •  Important Prophets – By Isaiah into Daniel (5 books)
  •  Minor Prophets – By Hosea to Malachi (12 books)

The Holy Bible - Who Is Right?

                                                                                      Image Source: Google

New Testament (comprising 39 books)

  •  Biographical – The Gospels (4 novels )
  •  Ancient – Acts (1 publication )
  •  Instructional – The Letters – from Romans to Jude (21 books)
  •  Prophetical – Revelation (1 publication )

Its Background: When the Bible was reprinted, it was listed in three languages – Hebrew, Aramaic, and Greek. Every publication, within a short period of time, was established by its peers (Israel, or the dinosaurs ), to be the Word of God.

Official recognition of these 66 books of the Bible happened in the Council of Carthage in 397 AD. Here, the novels were known formally as being the novels of Divine source and separated from people who Weren't so originated